top of page
  • cherylmccutcheon19

Calgary Stampede

7/14/24 - I had learned about the "Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth" (in Calgary, Alberta, Canada) from my "501 Must-Be-There Events" book. It was basically a State Fair (rides, food vendors, performers, agriculture displays, and CROWDS!) accompanied by a rodeo.

I've seen rodeo events before but I was shocked at how the rider's body gets whipped around!
The chuckwagon racing was exciting too. Each heat involved three horse/wagon teams turning around a barrel and racing around the track in the fastest time.
The "dancing ambassador" in the stands gave me a shirt
Notice the custom Budweiser can
They had other performers too. Pat went to listen to Jewel briefly.

We appreciated Calgary's Light Rail system which allowed a stress-free park and ride into/out of the crowds.


7/15/24 - We had planned to drive to Banff (town and Canadian National Park) but after a long day and late night, we decided to hang around the RV to relax and do a few chores.

42 views1 comment

1 Comment


gaydries
Jul 16

How exciting it all looks. I 💗 you and the Dan in’ shirt.

Like
bottom of page